top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureElizabeth Garcia-Perez

My Pick

Digital Flowers

For this assignment I decided to play around with Adobe Illustrator and Photoshop. I did a digital flower drawing with some watercolor brushes I found on the app. I already do digital art but in a different app and electronic. This was a good learning experience because I had to learn on my own how to use Adobe Illustrator. At times I couldn't find any blending tools in Adobe Illustrator so I had to go to Photoshop and finish it off there. I also had a hard time adjusting the flowers and moving them around. Adobe Illustrator captures every stroke you make with the pen so when you click on the drawing it moves it as a stroke not the whole thing. I think the flowers could have turned out better with more practice! Now I know how Adobe Illustrator kind of works.

21 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page