top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureElizabeth Garcia-Perez

Self Portrait 1

Emotions & Expressions

I would say this was my second favorite self portrait. I have never taken self portraits other then taking selfies, since those are different. Before taking photos, I had seen many self portraits on Pinterest with this type of concept and I really wanted to try and make my own. It was not easy because I had to adjust my phone to this phone holder thing and it kept falling and I had to use a flash light to get the lighting I wanted and the floor was cold! I took many photos and out of all the ones I took I chose the best three and got to editing. I didn't search up how people layered the images together and did it with the knowledge I already had. I simple added four layers with a photo in each and the fourth one was for lighting adjustment. In some layers I blended some areas so it wouldn't look too sharp and all the layers mostly had low opacity. The concept of this was to capture how a person has multiple emotions and expressions.

12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page