top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureElizabeth Garcia-Perez

Self Portrait 2

Art

This shot was the one that took the longest! I wanted to show in this photo one of my favorite hobbies which is art. The concept here is a portrait of a "painting". Most people know that art is one of my biggest passion and I wanted to show that in this photo. First I had to search of many reference images and there were so many creative ideas. Then I got my paint and makeup ready. After getting that done I wanted to dress up as someone "fancy" I don't know if I accomplished that but I tried. I would say this photoshoot took me longer then an hour because I didn't like any of the images. Once I took one I like I noticed that there was paint smears on my face. When I got to editing I fixed the smeared marks by using the healing brush and the liquify brush. After fixing that I adjusted the sharp point, saturation and color. I have learned a lot from this project. I did have fun along the way but it was too much work.

19 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page