top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureElizabeth Garcia-Perez

Self Portrait 3

Black & White

In this photo the concept was mystery and words. In the first couple of shots it was me holding a book. I wanted to show another hobby of mine which is reading. At the end I went along with this one. It stills shows words from a ripped page from a book so I think the concept of me liking books is still there. My setting for this was crazy because I had to adjust my phone to a high point and the lighting to. First of all the the light was a flashlight and I had no one to help me so I didn't know how to stick it to the wall. I later figured that out. I had to cut a piece of paper and tape it to my front camera. It wouldn't stay still so that took a while to fix. After the setting was all set I turned off the light in my room and took so many pictures. At the end I couldn't pick a favorite and had my family vote. This was the one that mostly everyone chose. I really had fun creating this since there wasn't much editing to it. Other then that I enjoyed the making of this.

16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page